Various Artists - New Shoots

New Shoots

Various Artists

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 10 tracks £7.99
Download Album (WAV) 10 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Various Artists - New Shoots

After seeing releases from a host of new artists last year, Lo Recordings presents ‘New Shoots’; a round up compilation of 2017 and an introduction to 2018 with 5 of our picks from 2017’s releases and 5 new offerings from Hatchback, Body-San, World Air, Hi & Saberhägen and SMBD.

Each artist showcases what they do best in the new material on ‘New Shoots’…

World Air maintains his signature sound with ‘Gherkin’; innocent and playful FM synths riding through live percussive drums.

Longing nostalgia warms through Hi & Saberhägen’s ‘Rare Obi Strip’, driven with distorted tape pads and saturated thumping drums.

Electronic weirdness and experimentation glitches away on SMBD’s ‘Saturn Night’, flaunting his technical skill and palette.

Body-San breathes new life to new material from Hatchback, offering a blissful ‘coastal burner’ touch on his remix of ‘Creamwave Dreamcave’. Another one for the sun rise crew.

Finally, after a brief hiatus, Hatchback makes his long over due return with ‘The Video Suite’, a light and bouncy new age journey. We’re excited to say that this is a taster for his forthcoming album due later this year.


Download Album (LO158)
  1. Hatchback - The Video Suite
  2. World Air - Gherkin
  3. Body-San - Pacific Reasons
  4. Hi & Saberhägen - Rare Obi Strip
  5. K15 - The Guilt Within
  6. SMBD - Saturn Nite
  7. Hatchback, Body-San - Creamwave Dreamcave (Body-San Remix)
  8. World Air - Yard Man
  9. Hi & Saberhägen - Acid Finger
  10. SMBD - Message 045