Susumu Yokota - Dreamer


Susumu Yokota

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Download Album (MP3) 11 tracks £7.99
Download Album (WAV) 11 tracks £7.99
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Susumu Yokota - Dreamer

Dreamer’ is instantly familiar and yet full of surprises and like all of Yokota’s best music it leaves the listener in a state of wonder.

Eastern flavours permeate many of the tracks, often mixed with free electronic noise to create what John Hassell called ‘fourth world music’, capable of transporting the listener to a brand new world. Sounds that in other hands could have a disturbing effect are transformed into tools for opening the mind.

Yokota’s music never sounds forced, fake or phoney, never trite, tired or tentative, always fully formed and wholesome. So it comes as no surprise that his fans include Thom Yorke, Brian Eno and Philip Glass and that ‘Dreamer’ is another superb addition to the Yokota catalogue.


Download Album (LCD91)
  1. Susumu Yokota - Human Memory
  2. Susumu Yokota - Flitting Ray
  3. Susumu Yokota - Subconscious Globe
  4. Susumu Yokota - Inception
  5. Susumu Yokota - Double Spot Image
  6. Susumu Yokota - Quiet Room
  7. Susumu Yokota - Animiam of the Airy
  8. Susumu Yokota - Renounce the World
  9. Susumu Yokota - Brainwashing and Senses
  10. Susumu Yokota - A Day at the Planet
  11. Susumu Yokota - Legendary Stream