Private Agenda - Submersion


Private Agenda

Available Formats Tracks Price Buy
Cassette Album 6 tracks £8.50
Download Album (MP3) 6 tracks £5.94
Download Album (WAV) 6 tracks £5.94
Download individual tracks From £0.99


Private Agenda - Submersion

‘Submersion’ is a collection of re-compositions – a series of musical deep dives – by six of downtempo music’s most exciting emerging and established artists. It was also a closing chapter to ‘Île de Rêve’, or an ‘island of dreams’ – the audio-visual project from which Private Agenda’s debut album first emerged, with each track a re-imagination of material from that record.

Soon after the ‘Île de Rêve’ record’s release, the pair began to receive reflections of material from the record – reworks of parts of tracks, lists of emotive words and sketches from close contemporaries and regular collaborators.

As Private Agenda explain - “we started to receive these remarkable echoes of the album sent back to us, these interpretations of the material that were both rooted in the conceptual world we’d tried to create, but of a new world entirely as well. ‘Submersion’ is just a selection of some of these echoes. As a collection it feels like both a farewell to a particular project but it also something entirely new”.

‘Submersion’ sees the idea of depth, immersion and the detailed layering of sound define these sonic explorations. Opening the collection are two London-based producers who feature as part of Lo Recordings’ ongoing ‘Spaciousness’ project. Coral Sea’s take on ‘Bounty’ is the sound of vast, engulfing waves; JQ’s Underwater Mix of ‘Sea Life’ is a beautifully melancholy reworking of the original, both captivating and compact. Downtempo duo Delac channel a lo-fi RnB sensibility on their rework of ‘Solitude’ before the psychedelic swoop of ‘Malanai Ascending’ from Seahawks which will be shared as the lead single on the 30th of April 2021.

Experimental two-piece Delmer Darion follow with a detailed deconstruction of ‘Dependency’, showcasing shades of a production style which made their own debut album one of 2020’s most intriguing and complete records on which Private Agenda themselves collaborated. To complete and close the collection, Lo Recordings’ musical and spiritual guide, Ocean Moon (aka Jon Tye) reworks ‘P.S.R’ (or Point of Safe Return) – itself the closing track from their debut album – which drifts delicately into the deepest blue.


...𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙞𝙢𝙖𝙡 𝙢𝙪𝙨𝙞𝙘𝙖𝙡 𝙡𝙖𝙣𝙙𝙨𝙘𝙖𝙥𝙚𝙨, 𝙢𝙖𝙥𝙥𝙚𝙙 𝙗𝙮 𝙢𝙞𝙘𝙧𝙤𝙨𝙘𝙤𝙥𝙞𝙘 𝙢𝙤𝙫𝙚𝙢𝙚𝙣𝙩𝙨 𝙘𝙧𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙚𝙙 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣 𝙙𝙞𝙯𝙯𝙮𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙙𝙧𝙤𝙣𝙚𝙨. 𝘽𝙚𝙖𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙨𝙨, 𝙬𝙚𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩𝙡𝙚𝙨𝙨 𝙛𝙡𝙤𝙖𝙩𝙨, 𝙛𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙛𝙖𝙩𝙝𝙤𝙢𝙨 𝙙𝙚𝙚𝙥. 𝙏𝙞𝙢𝙚 𝙨𝙪𝙨𝙥𝙚𝙣𝙙𝙚𝙙 𝙞𝙣 𝙨𝙪𝙨𝙩𝙖𝙞𝙣. - Ban Ban Ton Ton

...𝙙𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙨𝙚𝙧𝙚𝙣𝙚. - Vehlinggo

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙀𝙋 𝙝𝙤𝙡𝙙𝙨 𝙩𝙧𝙪𝙚 𝙩𝙤 𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙞𝙧 𝙥𝙤𝙥 𝙞𝙣𝙨𝙥𝙞𝙧𝙚𝙙 𝙨𝙩𝙮𝙡𝙚, 𝙬𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝙖𝙣 𝙞𝙢𝙢𝙚𝙧𝙨𝙞𝙫𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙚𝙨𝙘𝙖𝙥𝙞𝙨𝙩 𝙩𝙚𝙢𝙥𝙤 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙗𝙧𝙞𝙣𝙜𝙨 𝙩𝙤 𝙢𝙞𝙣𝙙 𝙤𝙩𝙝𝙚𝙧𝙬𝙤𝙧𝙡𝙙𝙡𝙮 𝙨𝙤𝙪𝙣𝙙𝙨. - ADSR

...𝙥𝙪𝙧𝙚 𝙗𝙡𝙞𝙨𝙨-𝙤𝙪𝙩 𝙩𝙧𝙖𝙣𝙨𝙘𝙚𝙣𝙙𝙚𝙣𝙘𝙚. 𝙋𝙧𝙚𝙩𝙩𝙮 𝙢𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙥𝙚𝙧𝙛𝙚𝙘𝙩. - Tome To The Weather Machine

...𝙖 𝙝𝙖𝙯𝙮 𝙥𝙨𝙮𝙘𝙝𝙚𝙙𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙘 𝙖𝙢𝙗𝙞𝙚𝙣𝙩 𝙬𝙖𝙫𝙚-𝙡𝙖𝙥𝙥𝙚𝙙 𝙟𝙤𝙪𝙧𝙣𝙚𝙮. - Acid Ted

...𝙖 𝙗𝙚𝙖𝙪𝙩𝙞𝙛𝙪𝙡𝙡𝙮 𝙙𝙚𝙡𝙞𝙘𝙖𝙩𝙚 𝙖𝙣𝙙 𝙢𝙚𝙡𝙖𝙣𝙘𝙝𝙤𝙡𝙮 𝙨𝙡𝙞𝙘𝙚 𝙤𝙛 𝙖𝙡𝙢𝙤𝙨𝙩 𝙣𝙚𝙤-𝙘𝙡𝙖𝙨𝙨𝙞𝙘𝙖𝙡 𝙖𝙢𝙗𝙞𝙚𝙣𝙘𝙚. - Backseat Mafia


Cassette Album (LO188T)
  1. Private Agenda, Coral Sea - Bounty (Coral Sea Remix)
  2. Private Agenda, JQ - Sea Life (JQ's Underwater Remix)
  3. Private Agenda, Delac - Solitude (Delac Remix)
  4. Private Agenda, Seahawks - Malani Ascending (Seahawks Remix)
  5. Private Agenda, Delmer Darion - Dependency (Delmer Darion Remix)
  6. Private Agenda, Ocean Moon - P.S.R (Ocean Moon Remix)
Download Album (LO188DA)
  1. Private Agenda - Bounty (Coral Sea Remix)
  2. Private Agenda - Sea Life (JQ's Underwater Remix)
  3. Private Agenda - Solitude (Delac Remix)
  4. Private Agenda - Malani Ascending (Seahawks Remix)
  5. Private Agenda - Dependency (Delmer Darion Remix)
  6. Private Agenda - P.S.R (Ocean Moon Remix)